Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

linking from PR4 sites or pages important

Hi I am brand new to this and just learning but hoping I don't sound too stupid and that someone can help me out. I have been reading about linking from high quality sites in order to improve your SERP. I have noticed that some sites actually have a PR of 4 or higher but that the actual page that that site would link to you from has a lower PR (2 or less). If the first page of the site is a PR4+ and the page your would link from is less than PR4 is Google likely to recognise the backward link?

Thnaks to anyone who can help.

Alan
    Attached Images
  3. Super Moderator
    SEO Chat Super Hero (2500 - 2999 posts)

Google will recognize backward links regardless of PR. PR distribution is a widely discussed topic in these forums and what I have learned is that links from other websites to yours are always helpful. However pages with a higher Page Rank will help more to build your PR. As I understand it, Also the higher the PR of a page the more often it get's crawled by the google spiders so the faster your link will get picked up. Get as many links as you can. Oh, and welcome to SEO Chat.
    Last edited by googler; Sep 25th, 2003 at 10:58 PM.
  5. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)