1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

I just purchased a new wp site not long ago, any advice?

Hi there,
    I just purchased a new wp site not long ago that sells seo products. I dont want to list the site name for fear of sounding like a spammer, but does anybody have any advice? Its a pretty cool looking site, and it's all linked together nicely, and nice color, and paypal is all hooked up thanks to a guy on freelancer. Is there any advice that I can actually get this thing off the ground? I already bought backlinks, which may have been a mistake. I also bought some advertising from fiverr. Im a noob, but the site only cost me 60.00 bucks from flippa, so I figured Id give it a shot.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

Originally Posted by TonyB
    I already bought backlinks, which may have been a mistake.
    Probly yes!

Does the site actually rank for any keywords or does it just look pretty?
    Learn SEO and Online Marketing with Doodleddoes or follow me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+TimHillDoodled/
  5. No Profile Picture

well I bought a couple packages from fiverr.com gave them some keywords, buy backlinks, get backlinks etc.... AND it looks pretty (depending on your definition of pretty), in all seriousness, I think I may have messed up buying backlinks from fiverr
  7. Contributing User

It can look as pretty as you like but if it doesn't rank for any real keywords what good is it?
  9. No Profile Picture

Hence the original question...Any advice. I guess what the real question is should I submit some articles to ezine or something to rank for said keywords, or should I just try my hand at ppc and see if I get any sales
  11. Contributing User

The light sort of dawns!

SEO related keywords are highly competitive and firms spend time, resource and serious cash to rank highly so "some articles on ezine" aren't going to help you.