1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

How bloody can i rank my keywords?

Hi Everyone,
    I am not a SEO expert but i have been reading a lot seo articles on SEOMOZ and some other sites but still i can't get any success for my keywords. I have targeted keywords but only 2 of them is appearing on between8-10 page and they are long tail keywords and for short ones i am not even on first 100 page. Also keywords are not ranking for category pages only for home page Steps i followed so far for seo;

1- google sitemap
    2- hubpages blogging (5 articles so far) and got 3 backlinks
    3- on site blog ( 4 articles so far and 15 more is on the way)
    4- Directory listing
    5- Dofollow and nofollow backlinks i have;
    6- Categories has unique descriptions on page but main category page don't have yet but working on it and they will have around 600 word description
    7- Every page, catogories has unique meta title and meta description and keywords.

Google crawling my site every a few days but still no success with my targeted keywords. Any idea what else can i do or what am i missing?

Thanks
  3. SEO Consultant
    SEO Chat High Scholar (3500 - 3999 posts)

Nothing you've mentioned includes proper link building.

Why does your site deserve to rank? Do you have great content?
    Why would Google rank your site over others with great and powerful links?

What type of links do you have? What's your URL?
    www.V2INTERACTIVE.net - SEO Web Design | On-Page SEO | SEO Audits & Reports | Link Building
    BASED IN ATLANTA, GA. Contact: Skype/Phone/Email (Discounted rates available for SEOChat members only - email seochat@v2interactive.net)
    Please EMAIL me at the above address and do not send Private Messages. I rarely check them and your message will be lost.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User