1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Question help please advice needed

I am a photographer and my current site has a rotating header - however my galleries have stand still images on pages and a description about that page written on it to help optimize SEO.

I have a new template design and it only allows for galleries to be in rotating headers... therefor I would have to go without the "page" and insert a gallery. I am wondering how much weight the actual wording on these pages holds. OR if I can keep the pages published, not linked to the menu, and then have the rotating galleries attached to the menu.

Hopefully this makes sense. I have been looking everywhere trying to figure out title/caption/alt text/description. I have been putting in -

title - Raleigh maternity photographer

Caption - blank

Alt - Raleigh maternity photographer, Maternity Portraits, pregnancy photos

Description - Maternity shoot in Raleigh NC photos taken by Nicola Lane Photography

clearly this changes a little with each image post as I am targeting different cities.. I am reading conflicting information on using the title in the alt/ and targeting words that describe the image and stay focused on the topic.. So hopefully that is a good example.. I am open to any suggestions or advice.

Thank you again as always - me.

NOTE this is just for the image description NOT the page/post title.. ONLY image
    Last edited by Nicolalane; Jan 27th, 2018 at 05:50 PM. Reason: add on
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

I am not too sure why it is you cannot add static images? I understand your site's template is designed with rotating galleries, but surely you can add static images within the page too?