1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Hello my search on images are good, web not so much

Hi guys, I am pretty new to SEO stuff, I've done my job onpage seo, and offpage seo too, but after days what I found was shocking at least to me.

few pages of my website are ranking pretty good on google images, you can see the picture of the post in the 4th or 5th or 6th place on many images within my site, but I don't know why on the web my site isn't ranking well at all, not even in the top 150.

I need help to fix this and how did this happen in the first place, to understand this will give me good idea of what to do next.

most of the traffic coming to my site is from Google images which is not good because the searcher maybe wants to download the picture and leave.
  3. No Profile Picture

can someone assist me on this. thanks
  5. -
    SEO Chat Super Hero (2500 - 2999 posts)

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill
  7. No Profile Picture

I've looked into them and didn't find an answer to my question. They were nice read thought.

I wasn't asking how to rank my site up into google searchs, that wasn't my question, I was asking how did my images ranked high while my whole site wasn't even ranked in the web.

so I wanted to know the reason or theory behind this if there is any, unless its just random that google picked up on my images only, then thats what I would like to know.
  9. -
    SEO Chat Super Hero (2500 - 2999 posts)

Originally Posted by asbani
    I've looked into them and didn't find an answer to my question. They were nice read thought.

I wasn't asking how to rank my site up into google searchs, that wasn't my question, I was asking how did my images ranked high while my whole site wasn't even ranked in the web.

so I wanted to know the reason or theory behind this if there is any, unless its just random that google picked up on my images only, then thats what I would like to know.