1. from the horses mouth
    SEO Chat Hero (2000 - 2499 posts)

Google site: prefix search

Hi

I'm new to SEO, so sorry if this turns out to be a dumb question!

As you all probably know if u do a search in google like site:Www.interflora.co.uk it will tell you how many pages google indexes for that site.

What amount of relevence is given to the amount of indexed pages when it comes to determining a sites search page ranking?

cheers
  3. No Profile Picture
    Banned
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Dear,
    Your site is very nice, and your doorway pages is all working, google at list 125 pages crawler. and I sure after optimization your site within 2 week depands your key words and site containt related your site.

Have u knowlege for how to optimization for site?

pls answer me

regads

Bhavin

Originally Posted by channel5
    Hi

I'm new to SEO, so sorry if this turns out to be a dumb question!

As you all probably know if u do a search in google like site:Www.interflora.co.uk it will tell you how many pages google indexes for that site.

What amount of relevence is given to the amount of indexed pages when it comes to determining a sites search page ranking?

cheers
  5. SEO chat regular
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Pages and sitemaps

Yes it will tell you how many pages are indexed, this command works in google msn and yahoo all the web and several others (actually it may be universall but i am not 100% sure about that)

In terms of how important the number of pages in a site is each page has an innate PR, so each new page you add to your site will add strenght.

If the new pages are content rich and keyword specific they will should also provide you with visitors ( as long as the seo is correct and you have enough inbound links to the home page of your site).

Dont add pages for pages sake duplicated content will be discounted by google and in yahoo you maybe removed from the index (happened to me 2 months ago).