Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Google Analytics have impact on losing Rankings?

Hello All,

Before I write about my website losing rankings, yes I did check the sticky about this! And I'm not sure I'm actually talking about Page Ranking the PR but of the SERP. I am new to these terms.

My website recently fell through the pages of Google's Search Engine horribly within the past few days. (I type in certain search queries that usually show my website at top but now are no where to be found).

Based upon the work I have been trying to do to the website in the past few days and after reading the Losing Rankings Sticky I'm assuming that my problem has to do with #4 - The Earthquake - The shifting of the websites structure.

A few things I have done (and these were to try and help with page rankings) - First, I added the website to Google Analytics - The site hadn't been verified after 24 hours, I realize and have had other websites that have taken longer to verify - but having feared that this could be part of the problem of the search engine rankings I immediately deleted the website from the Google Analytics. Do you think Google Analytics had anything to do with the SERP?

Another thing I did was that I added a new page on to the website "A featured links page" A link on the home page navigation bar on the left was added. The featured links page had links to my facebook, twitter, linkedin, and blog pages.

My blog - My blog was recently added to a few free blog directories for the first time yesterday. Did these blog directories give my blog a bad name and thus impacting my main website because it is linked to a bad blog? (I thought I was helping! - I hope this isn't the problem...)