Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Duplicate Content on different web sites

Hello everyone!

My question is on duplicate content on different web sites.

Iam working on a new site that has duplicate content which I took from another site that I also manage. Problem is when I submitted the new site to Google, only the index page gets indexed. Is it possible that its due to duplicate content?

I am currently new in SEO, --need help badly-- thanks!
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

I would suggest you go with a single one if both of them are duplicate content. Put a permanent 301 redirect on the low PR site of yours and concentrate on the high PR one. Otherwise one of them might get banned (completely removed from the index) by G.

Something is better than nothing!
  5. No Profile Picture
    Not a Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Originally Posted by SEOgreenhorn
    Hello everyone!

My question is on duplicate content on different web sites.

Iam working on a new site that has duplicate content which I took from another site that I also manage. Problem is when I submitted the new site to Google, only the index page gets indexed. Is it possible that its due to duplicate content?

I am currently new in SEO, --need help badly-- thanks!
    it's too risky and dengerous.
  7. No Profile Picture

Thanks for that advice. However I do have a follow up question.

How does Google treat duplicate content such as articles distributed to publishers? Basically arent these considered as duplicate content?

Thanks again!
  9. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

Problem is when I submitted the new site to Google, only the index page gets indexed. Is it possible that its due to duplicate content?
    The short answer is NO ... this is not because of duplication.