1. Son Of Spam
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

Doorway Pages & Cloaking 101

This is my way of contributing to a great forum. Since I am new to White Hat SEO, I can not contribute too much in that area, as I am still learning. But when it comes to black hat, I can contribute!

From time to time you will see a thread on doorway pages and cloaking. You will immediately be faced with all the dangers of these techniques, and rightfully so, as you need to know about the risks. But as in any thing, there is always 2 sides to a story. Doorway pages and cloaking done unskillfully can result in permanent dangers. Done skillfully can be highly profitable!

Not every one is willing to wait a year to see the levels of success you *may* see using traditional white hat seo. For some, the need to cash in quick over rides any risks of getting banned or penalized.

So why do people use doorway pages and cloaking knowing the risks? They are not the least bit concerned with getting banned or penalized because they have multiple projects going on. It's a constant process of creating new domains and doorways. You see instant results. It's a way to get traffic almost instantly.

I have a system any one can try without risks! And without any cost! Just to test the waters. I believe that regardless of what position or opinion you may have regarding black hat techiques, the following excercise will help any newbie understand how search engines work, and how to better optimize your pages. And best of all it will not place any of your sites in danger or risk!

All you need to do is open a freehosting account and make a site that you will be testing these techniques on. next you need to open additional freehosting sites for your doorway pages. Doorway pages need to be on their own domain so they can point to your real domain. By using these freehosting services you will be able to experiment on making doorway pages and seeing the effects of them first hand risk free.