1. Contributing User
    SEO Chat Discoverer (100 - 499 posts)

Cool Doing an experiment on my site for google ranking

I am new to SEO and I am running an experiment on my site of a very basic keyword to see if I do everything just right how quickly it will come up. If anyone wants to give any tips I would appreciate hearing them, I also shall be giving some updates as to how it goes with regards to ranking in google:

The Facts:
    My Site xxxwww.zudora.com (Job search engine)
    -Keyword Picked: xxx"K2 Partnering Jobs" (In Google has 81 links to the keyword so I should be able to get it, right?)
    home page, then -Where to find the K2 pages- company directory You will then see the start of the information to get the keyword listed.

Facts for the keyword:
    -In the company directory page I have put keywords in the Meta, used H1 tags, put text about the company then I have used a domain link to more information about the page e.g. xxxhttp://k2.partnering-jobs.zudora.com/zudora/companies/k2-partnering-jobs.html

As you can see in the URL I have a subdomain with the name. I also have a HTML page with the name. When you go into the link for xxxK2 Partnering Jobs you will see I have my, h1, keywords, alt, link backs etc. (Also as you can see in this post I am using keyword specific links to the site) I have run the site through w3c as well to make sure it is compliant.

So lets see what happens. any tips are helpful. I set all of this up last night

Coz
    Last edited by cozza; Mar 5th, 2005 at 04:06 PM.
  3. Contributing User
    SEO Chat High Scholar (3500 - 3999 posts)

One tip - having placed your keywords here on seo chat just might make this thread rank higher than your own site.
  5. Contributing User

interesting

Originally Posted by dazzlindonna
    One tip - having placed your keywords here on seo chat just might make this thread rank higher than your own site.