#1
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Wytheville, Virginia
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    9

    Deleting a site from my google webmaster tools


    My friend wants to take over his site that I had full control over and the site was verified with google in my webmaster tools.

    What will happen to the site when I delete the site from my webmaster tools and I deleted the google verification file from the site on the server before we transferred the site to his new account with the hosting service?
  2. #2
  3. Addicted to SEO
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    97
    Rep Power
    44
    Your friend will only lose the old data that are now gathered on your account. It won't have any negative impact on websites' rankings.

    I think William is talking about something else - removing website, not removing websites access to Google Webmaster Tools.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: Apr 11th, 2013, 02:17 PM
  2. One site + Four languages = Four Google Webmaster Tools profiles?
    By marcopanichi in forum Google Optimization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Jan 1st, 2013, 09:51 AM
  3. Site appears twice in google webmaster tools.
    By itstimetoshine in forum Google Optimization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Nov 27th, 2012, 12:30 AM
  4. Submit site to Google Webmaster Tools, Good or Bad
    By seoorangecounty in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jun 14th, 2012, 07:35 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: Apr 13th, 2009, 12:51 PM

IMN logo majestic logo threadwatch logo seochat tools logo