1. nobody
    SEO Chat Adventurer (500 - 999 posts)

Competitor is buying links (big time) but google not doing anything about it

hi
    Our competitor is buying links big time and I along with a few other people reported them but Google isn't doing anything about it. It has been a few weeks should I give it more time?

Sorry if this question sounds kinda stupid considering I have been doing SEO for a few years I have NEVER reported any of my competitors in the past I just tried to get links naturally to outdo them but in case of this competitor, it seems to be the only way
    Data Oriented SEO is a way to go in modern SEO days.
    Sefati Consulting | Analytics Clarity
  3. SEO Since 97
    SEO Chat Mastermind (5000+ posts)

Originally Posted by bkseo
    hi
    Our competitor is buying links big time and I along with a few other people reported them but Google isn't doing anything about it. It has been a few weeks should I give it more time?

Sorry if this question sounds kinda stupid considering I have been doing SEO for a few years I have NEVER reported any of my competitors in the past I just tried to get links naturally to outdo them but in case of this competitor, it seems to be the only way
    Ya know buying links still works...depends on the links your buying..If they can stay under Googles radar they'll work. I wouldn't suggest doing it as they too may come crashing down. If you already reported them I'd suggest to just move on...no reason sending it again. Just keep moving forward.

Comments on this post

• EGOL agrees
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

hi

May be the links that he had buying are of too good quality and have good page rank and similar theme.

Comments on this post

• bkseo : that is irrelevant.Link buying is link buying quality or no quality it dont matter. Forbes is a good quality website but when they were selling links google penlized both the buyers and sellers