Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Best way to quality links?

Am trying hard to optimise and find quality link partners for my travel related site using 'Arelis' I am being very selective, yet 50 days and 300 link requests later, only 20ish link back so far. Probably cos my links page has no google pr (don't know why)! I admit I'm a newbie, beginner and trainee seo brought about cos my webmaster designs a great site but hasn't got a clue about seo so I spend much time and try to do it myself with some success but could be much better with good advice. I get bamboozled with one way links, triangular links, reciprocal links, some are good, some are bad, then tomorrow a new set of rules and the bad become good etc etc, is there anybody out there want to look at my site and be a good samaritan?
  3. My first avatar here
    SEO Chat Skiller (1500 - 1999 posts)

Originally Posted by eddie
    using 'Arelis'
    First error, if you dont know how to get the juice of one program dont use it...

Originally Posted by eddie
    Probably cos my links page has no google pr
    Second one... pr is not a factor in rankings..

You need to get links that are old and that have a good quality for google....

this can help:
    http://seomoz.org/beginners.php

Comments on this post

• eddie agrees : good advice, thanks
    I am a content scrapper. If you need to obtain and process big data, pm me.
    I have a multi-threaded spider that runs on several ec2 instances.
    I have been crawling twitter, and other big guys for a while. Outputs: SQL, XML, CSV, MYSQL, TXT
  5. hctibselgoogtonmai

Eddie, Arelis can be a very good tool in ferreting out your competitors links but I wouldn't even consider it for emailing the requests or for building the pages. Actually, what you're seeing is not too bad... I think you'll see that number nudge up a bit with the "I'm sorry we had to remove your link" email.