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  #1  
Old March 31st, 2005, 12:03 PM
Bally Bally is offline
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New to ad words

Hello all, we really need some help out there, we are a company selling a product namely bouncy castles non hire, personal use ones.

We started a campaign with the Google adwords and great, we came up at the top on the first page we used 3 keywords in our campaign
which are bouncy castle, bouncy castles and childrens bouncy castles the website is fully stocked, looks good, cheaper than our competitors,
working perfect and so on, 3 days later we had spent £165 GB pounds we have had around 135 clicks onto our site but not a sniff of a
conversion. We have had to pause the campaign as we are worried that we will go out of business in the first 2 weeks if this cost continues,
our competitors are more expensive than us but are always on the list have been for months. Please help we need advise on if we are going
wrong or this is the way, we cant afford this cost every 3 days.

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  #2  
Old April 1st, 2005, 06:22 AM
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ezhilraja ezhilraja is offline
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Thumbs up better consult an seo

converting a click into a sale is quiet tough. what you should do is to select a more appropriate keyword that people who wish to buy your product uses. instead of getting 100 clicks, concentrate only on obtaining those 10 clicks that would turn into 3 or 4 sale.
my advice is to hire an seo professional who would guide you through.

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  #3  
Old April 1st, 2005, 09:21 AM
Bally Bally is offline
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Thnak you

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezhil
converting a click into a sale is quiet tough. what you should do is to select a more appropriate keyword that people who wish to buy your product uses. instead of getting 100 clicks, concentrate only on obtaining those 10 clicks that would turn into 3 or 4 sale.
my advice is to hire an seo professional who would guide you through.


Hi ezhil,

After reading this fantastic site and the great people such as your self taking time out to give advise we have now got our cost right down to 0.19p per click from £1.70.

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Old April 1st, 2005, 11:13 AM
Robert Paulson Robert Paulson is offline
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ezhil, I'd love to hear any input you or others have on how to track down keywords that buyers use versus the keywords tirekickers use. I feel I've gotten good and maximizing clicks, finding lesser-used keywords and getting clicks for $.05 apiece, but I don't know which words lead to more qualified traffic. Is there some way to analyze that (other than the Adwords conversion code)?

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Old April 1st, 2005, 12:59 PM
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pk_synths pk_synths is offline
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Bally,
Here are some hints that seem to work for me:

1. DONT USE BROAD MATCH. I dont know how many times I stress this but this is super important. This will drain your bank quickly and the conversions are awful. Instead use phrase match or exact match.

2. Use every possible combination of your keywords. EX: childrens bouncy castles, children bouncy castles, children bouncy castle, bouncy castles children, bouncy castle children, bouncy children castles, bouncy children castle, etc and use exact match or phrase match or both. If you use every possible combination than you will appear more and in good rank too because not all advertisers do this. Sometimes you'll end up as the only advertiser on a page.

3. Find your conversion rate and adjust your CPC to make profit. If you know that for every 100 clicks you get a sale and your profit from that sale is $100 than you know not to bid over $1 ($1 x 100 = $100 = no profit). if you bid $.50 than $.50 x 100 = $50 = $50 profit. $.25 x 100 = $25 = $75 profit and so on. The key is to find the right balance where you get good rank by spending as little money as possible.

4. Write good titles. Free shipping? Say so. Dirt cheap? Say so. Only sell to UK?? Say so. Anything that will grab a consumers attention needs to be said here. Dont wait until a user enters your site to mention this because chances are they'll click on a competitor that says it in their ad first.

5. Use the keywords in your title. There is a special tag you can enter into the title field that allows you to automaticall put your keywords in the title of your ads. It's {KeyWord:alternate title} Enter an short alternate title just incase the keywords someone used dont fit.

6. Write unique descriptions for each set of keywords.

7. If you dont ship to certain countries than turn off those countries within AdWords so that users in those countries dont see your ad. The worst is having a user click on your ad, you pay, they find out you dont ship there. Waste of everyone's time and your money.

I hope that helps a bit and Welcome to SEOChat!
Comments on this post
Robert Paulson agrees: #5 is a great tip! I was writing many, many ad groups, so the search term would appear in the
title. By the way, getting the search term in the ad makes it bold, which I've found impacts CTR
quite a bit.
siva_lingam agrees: really wonderful
bigdoug agrees: Nice, and to the point
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Old April 2nd, 2005, 06:25 PM
pengrus pengrus is offline
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Quote:
Originally Posted by Bally
Hi ezhil,

After reading this fantastic site and the great people such as your self taking time out to give advise we have now got our cost right down to 0.19p per click from £1.70.


Bally,

I am very interested in learning how you did that - reducing the cost. Could you give me a pointer too?

Thanks!

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  #7  
Old April 4th, 2005, 01:44 PM
Gamble_Li Gamble_Li is offline
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I just Finish my site on google adwords resources and tools. I got 3 very useful guide for adwords. They how you how to max your ROI and show you how to get lots of clicks for low bid prices. Its pretty much a step by step guide. I also include 3 very good programs that i use everyday for my campaigns. There's this new program that just came out call competition equalizer that even show what ads your competitors are using for each keyword. Hope this helps. Heres the link http://www.easyonlinecash.com

Last edited by pk_synths : April 4th, 2005 at 01:46 PM. Reason: No live links

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  #8  
Old June 26th, 2005, 11:46 AM
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It is important how an ad is laid out.

The “First Line” of a 2-line ad is what we call the “1-Second Greeting.”

This is the eye grabbing word/keyword when prospect scans advertisement.

The “Second Line” in ad is what we will call “Justification For Click-Through.”

No prospect wants to be made a fool or waste time on a false quest for information. This “Second” line becomes all the more imperative to justification of click-through. Writer must dangle the right amount and type of bates, while not overshooting or scaring off potential client.

It is the second line that leads to click-through

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