|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
If you search for "adsense" in Yahoo:
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=adsense you'll notice that the 1st result is not Google's adsense site but: *https://*3919063342844.*qos.*google.*com/adsense Is this a phishing scam? Why is this page #1? ------------------------------- buscas bancos en el Peru ? |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Interesting Find
Indeed!
What the hay is this? "Other pages from this site" = 8 "Other pages from REAL site = over 200. Looks like BS to me. I am not going to enter my username and password any time soon, to this "Secure" website. I hope that folks recognize the bogus 13-digit URL, but many may not ... I bet that one of the gurus here will flesh it out shortly, and offer us more insight. Last edited by Surf-Dude : January 10th, 2005 at 02:57 PM. |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
I don't know why they do it but it is the google site - you can change the number to anything & it still works ie
https://seochatforum.qos.google.com/adsense/ |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
It's a google redirect that has been exploited. There are a ton of sites like that
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22qos.google.com%22&hl=en&lr=&c2coff=1&safe=off&start=20&sa=N I think it's done for fun but I could be wrong. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
it's a google site. some of their engineers drank too much beer
__________________
ERP Software | Gift Ideas | Add to 100 SEO Friendly Directories Fast Market Research | build Natural Permanent One-Way Links that actually work |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
http://seo-chat-is-the-best-forum.qos.google.com/
Pretty neat stuff, you can mess around with the URL. |
![]() |
| Viewing: SEO Chat Forums > Pay Per Click Search Engines > Google Adwords - More > Adsense Scam? |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|