E-Commerce Development
 
Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
 
 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me
Go Back   SEO Chat ForumsSearch Engine StrategiesE-Commerce Development

Reply
Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
 
Unread SEO Chat Forums Sponsor:
Stay one step ahead of the competition. Evaluate and give feedback on some of the hottest web development tools on the market today. Make your opinion heard! Click Here
  #1  
Old November 7th, 2006, 10:30 AM
mombasa mombasa is offline
Registered User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10 mombasa User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 4 h 27 m 2 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Heard of email the world?

Hi all,
I've just bought (today) one of the email marketing programs on offer at emailtheworld.biz, paid with paypal but nothing happened. I mean the page just said thank you for sending payment to ..... I did'nt get transferred to another page or recieve any email, except of course from paypal saying that i've made the payment.
Sent several emails to the owner of the site, but no reply.
Has anyone heard of the site or know of its scam?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 30th, 2006, 10:16 AM
HighConversions's Avatar
HighConversions HighConversions is offline
Halloween Costumes
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 150 HighConversions User rank is Private First Class (20 - 50 Reputation Level)HighConversions User rank is Private First Class (20 - 50 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Day 2 h 18 m 17 sec
Reputation Power: 2
If you followed any directions which they specified...

and you've tried to contact them through valid email accounts, and they're not replying, you may wish to contact paypal about it. (If that's doable)

Looking at their site, it looks like a 'SCAMY' site to me. You may want to do a WHOIS lookup and call them or use the email address specified in their WHOIS information to make every attempt to get your service before reporting them.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 30th, 2006, 03:34 PM
staffa staffa is offline
Registered User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 12 staffa User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 12 h 48 m 56 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Search for the domain name at www.domaintools.com and you'll find an address and an email.

It's most likely a scam site and certainly in breach of the EU Directive for distance selling. The site sells in GBP [£] and is a UK site, therefore by law it should clearly show a postal address and tel. nr on the site.

I would not hesitate to file a dispute with Paypayl.
Comments on this post
HighConversions agrees: Good advice and direction!

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 1st, 2007, 07:06 AM
portal portal is offline
Registered User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1 portal User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 10 m 18 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Verified Scam

Hi,

I can verify that this is a complete SCAM. After paying via MoneyBookers, as he doesn't accept PayPal, I found that every single email he has has been harvested - NOT opt-in.

These emails are NOT opt-in...far from it!! 1 Billion illegal, invalid, non-optin emails. When I requested a refund and closure of my account he "kindly" told me to piss off. I tried contacting MoneyBookers to resolve this problem, however there was nothing they could do as the transaction had been processed. It is now apparent why he does not accept PayPal...he doesnt have to refund the money for is amazingly illegal and crap product. This guys web site should be disabled! Only God knows how many people he has scammed.

Do not buy from (URL address blocked: See forum rules) / (URL address blocked: See forum rules) / emailtheworld.biz!! SCAM and THEIF!!

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 1st, 2007, 07:10 AM
subzero27's Avatar
subzero27 subzero27 is offline
What The Feck..
SEO Chat Novice (500 - 999 posts)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: I N D Y E A H
Posts: 819 subzero27 User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)subzero27 User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)subzero27 User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)subzero27 User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)subzero27 User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Week 6 Days 8 h 13 m 3 sec
Reputation Power: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to subzero27 Send a message via Google Talk to subzero27 Send a message via Skype to subzero27
The url itself looked spammy forget the rest......
__________________
Skype ID - Seovantage
chlorinators
Free Reminder Service|

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 1st, 2007, 08:40 AM
NavyCS's Avatar
NavyCS NavyCS is offline
Contributing User
SEO Chat Novice (500 - 999 posts)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bartlett, TN
Posts: 797 NavyCS User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)NavyCS User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)NavyCS User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)NavyCS User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level)NavyCS User rank is Sergeant (500 - 2000 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 3 Weeks 2 Days 21 h 11 m 9 sec
Reputation Power: 12
Well, from my prospective I am glad I won't be spammed with another useless email.
__________________
Keyword Meta Questions Answered
HTAccess Redirects

Adversity is a spice when added to life makes the dish more interesting.

A magic marker is a SEO's "Easy Button".

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 25th, 2008, 09:15 AM
Buddah Buddah is offline
Registered User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1 Buddah User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 15 m 32 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Angry DO NOT use 'Email the World' - their data is Spam!

Do not use this company under any circumstances! We have been blacklisted and our site taken off by our ISP because we used their data and unknowingly it was harvested and not opt in. This has had a devastating affect on our company and business and we have lost sales all over the Easter period.

I have no idea how this will affect our reputation going forward. They are under investigation by Fasthosts, Google and Yahoo. However, where is the justice in us being blacklisted and them being allowed to continue to trade?!

Steer clear!

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 12th, 2008, 07:08 AM
pjfj pjfj is offline
Registered User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1 pjfj User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 22 m 6 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Hi
I used this guy under a diffrent name stay well away, I started a site that allows the user to upload a video with a banner above and thats getting hits to mine and other sites that use it to promote their service or product and hosts the video's they have, feel free to use it should you wish as it is free at point of use showmehowto.org is the site

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May 16th, 2008, 12:12 AM
vbcannon vbcannon is offline
Contributing User
SEO Chat Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 192 vbcannon User rank is Corporal (100 - 500 Reputation Level)vbcannon User rank is Corporal (100 - 500 Reputation Level)vbcannon User rank is Corporal (100 - 500 Reputation Level)vbcannon User rank is Corporal (100 - 500 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 2 Days 55 m 47 sec
Reputation Power: 2
Facebook
Quote:
Originally Posted by mombasa
Hi all,
I've just bought (today) one of the email marketing programs on offer at emailtheworld.biz, paid with paypal but nothing happened. I mean the page just said thank you for sending payment to ..... I did'nt get transferred to another page or recieve any email, except of course from paypal saying that i've made the payment.
Sent several emails to the owner of the site, but no reply.
Has anyone heard of the site or know of its scam?


Thank God this is no longer an Information Era and is now a "Consumer Reviews Era" Go to RipoffReport.com anytime you are not sure of a website. There is so much spam out there these days and we should take precaution. That mistake could happen to anyone but lets stop these sort of people in their tracks.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Viewing: SEO Chat ForumsSearch Engine StrategiesE-Commerce Development > Heard of email the world?


Thread Tools  Search this Thread 
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes  Rate This Thread 
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
View Your Warnings | New Posts | Latest News | Latest Threads | Shoutbox
Forum Jump


Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
  
 





© 2003-2008 by Developer Shed. All rights reserved. DS Cluster 2 hosted by Hostway