Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture

How can I make content fresh and exciting?

I am a content writer for eBay Classifieds Blogand I am trying to figure out a way to recycle my content and create new and fresh guest blogs to avoid duplicate content. I can write about anything: housing, neighborhoods, cars, pets, services, etc... Any ideas?

Comments on this post

• bellegit agrees
    Last edited by DarrenHaye; Oct 8th, 2013 at 05:40 PM. Reason: removed links
  3. Philip@SearchBenefit.com
    SEO Chat Good Citizen (1000 - 1499 posts)

Why do you need to recycle anything? Just write! Recycling content is the most tedious job in the world. You should feel inspired when you write. Think about the kind of stuff you like to read. Use your imagination, be wild, use jokes, be yourself, be unconventional. Humor and narrative are your strongest tools. Tell a story. People follow a personality, not a blog.

Comments on this post

• amit.k agrees
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by veelynn
    I am a content writer for eBay Classifieds Blogand I am trying to figure out a way to recycle my content and create new and fresh guest blogs to avoid duplicate content. I can write about anything: housing, neighborhoods, cars, pets, services, etc... Any ideas?
    I understand the time constraints of a webmaster who also plays the role of a content marketer, in trying to create fresh content for the business constantly. But you are a content writer, I do not understand why you would not have time to create actual fresh content and prefer recreating your older content and disguising it under fresh content. But since you have asked about it here are some ideas:

- Write the same content but with updated ideas (with time there may be some changes in trends that you can use to freshen up your blogs)