1. No Profile Picture
    SEO Chat Explorer (0 - 99 posts)

Marketing Strategy? Unique Banner Advertisement and Affiliate Programs

I have a unique tangable product (retail $24.95) that I manufactured that fits a very Niche Market (health/ beauty/ fashion/ mostly men/ g-rated). I am not new to internet marketing, but have never marketed a product using banner advertising or affiliates. SEO would not work because my product is so unique, people would not be looking for it therefore search terms would never find it. For my product, I think the best strategy is to create a banner presence on well travelled sites that pertain to my niche market.

My current marketing strategy is to scour the internet and directly contact websites for banner advertisement that relate to my market. Some are pay per click and some charge by the week or month. My budget for this is 2 to $4,000 a month.

I am new to this Affiliate marketing approach and a have read about it in a few forums. The problem is most of the information is about people who are traffic generators looking for good paying affiliate programs. I am an affiliate looking to possibly create a program. I gather you can either do it yourself or hire a middleman like cj.com.

Since I am new to "Affiliate Marketing" a middleman might be good do for the timely learning curve and administrative functions such as affiliate payments. However hiring a middle man might not fit my particular type of site and marketing strategy. I have heard you dont get a very good quality of site links and some middle men are extreemely expensive and bite into your profit.

Would affiliate marketing work for me based on my product? If so, is it better to pay a cj.com (or whoever you suggest) or create an affiliate program myself. For banner advertisement is there a site that ranks the highest travelled web sites categorized by niche. I have found big-boards.com very usefull for identifying well traveled niche message boards.

Thanks